The Crisis Policy Guide seeks to identify the mix of multilateral and national policies needed to accelerate progress towards SDG Target 8.7, including conflict, humanitarian crisis response and forced migration.




To download a PDF of this Guide in Spanish, click here.

To download a PDF of this Guide in French, click here.

The Crisis Working Group is comprised of 25 members. Pulling from the image below from left to right, top to bottom, the members, their titles and organizations are as follows:

Working Group Chair

Katharine Bryant, Lead of European Engagement, Minderoo Foundation’s Walk Free Initiative

Working Group Members

Dr Luigi Achilli, Research Associate, Migration Policy Centre, European University Institute
Blaise Sonia Adu-Gyamfi, Monitoring, Learning and Evaluation Officer, Free the Slaves
Ghida Anani, Assistant Professor, Faculty of Public Health, Lebanese University
Jeevan Baniya, Assistant Director, Social Science Baha
Jessie Brunner, Director of Human Trafficking Research, Center for Human Rights and International Justice, Stanford University
Dr Ronald Chambers, Program Director, Mercy/Methodist Family Medicine Residency
Dr Monti Datta, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Richmond
Tina Davis, Special Adviser and Researcher, Coretta and Martin Luther King Institute for Peace
Dr Deanna Davy, Lead on Slavery and Migration, Rights Lab, University of Nottingham
Adeline Dumoulin, Director, Modern Slavery Project, Commonwealth Parliamentary Association UK
Dr John Frame, Associate Professor, North Central University
Dr Patricia Hynes, Professor, Helena Kennedy Centre, Sheffield Hallam University
Dr Bahija Jamal, Associate Professor, Hassan II University
Andria Kenney, Counter Trafficking in Humanitarian Settings Specialist, International Organization for Migration
Dr Aman Kumar, Freelance Researcher, Centre for the Study of Nepal, Faculty of Social Sciences, Banaras Hindu University
Smith Maxime, Haiti Manager, Free the Slaves
Jackline Mwende, East Africa Regional Manager, Free the Slaves
Caleb Ng’ombo,
Executive Director, People Serving Girls At Risk
Sophie Otiende, Africa Regional Operations Manager, Liberty Shared
Chiara Parolin, OSCE Election Observer
Bandana Pattanaik, International Coordinator, Global Alliance Against Traffic in Women
Ushree Roy, Principal Investigator, Human Trafficking Data
Dr Jess Sparks, Associate Director, Ecosystems and the Environment Programme, Rights Lab, University of Nottingham
Dr Silvia Maria Tabusca, Coordinator, Human Security Program, European Center for Legal Education and Research