The Justice Policy Guide seeks to identify the mix of multilateral and national policies needed to accelerate progress towards SDG Target 8.7, including criminal and civil justice, survivor engagement and support, and the role of the health sector.




To download a PDF of this Guide in Spanish, click here.

To download a PDF of this Guide in French, click here.

The Justice Working Group is comprised of 32 members. Referenced in the image below from left to right, top to bottom, in alphabetical order, the members, their titles and organizations are as follows:

Working Group Chair

Ruth Juliet Nyambura Gachanja, Child Rights Technical Advisor, Counter-Trafficking in Persons Expert, Advocate of the High Court of Kenya

Working Group Members

Ioana Bauer, President, eLiberare
Vicky Brotherton, Policy Engagement Manager, Rights Lab, University of Nottingham
Jean Bruggerman, Executive Director, Freedom Network USA
Susana Casado, Secretary, National Institute of Public Administration of Mexico
Jenny Constantine, Lecturer, Law Enforcement Officer, Trinidad and Tobago Police Service
John Coyne, Head of Strategic Policing and Law Enforcement and Head of the North and Australia’s Security, Australian Strategic Policy Insitute
Dina Dominitz, Acting National Anti-Trafficking Coordinator and Head of the Anti-Trafficking Unit, Ministry of Justice of Israel
Malina Enlund, Head of Anti-Trafficking, ECPAT International
Chris Gay, Co-Founder and President, Freedom Now International
Kwynn Gonzalez-Pons, PhD Candidate and Research Associate, University of Utah
Dr Mollie Gordon, Associate Professor, Menninger Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Baylor College of Medicine
Charity Jensen, Head of Programs, Global Family Care Network
Leo Lin, Senior Analyst, Research Institute for European and American Studies
Petra Linden, Director of International Health and Human Trafficking, CommonSpirit Health
Alison Marshal, Partner, Jones Day
Gonzalo Martinez de Vedia, Senior Program Manager, Ethical Recruitment (Americas), Verité
Megan K. Mattimoe JD, Executive Director, Advocating Opportunity; Adjunct Professor of International Law, College of Law, University of Toledo
Roy McComb, Independent Consultant on Transnational Organized Crime
Wafwile Musukwa, Labour Office, Ministry of Labour of Malawi
Paul Divakar Namala, General Secretary of the National Campaign on Human Rights, Inclusivity Project
Kara Napolitano, Research and Training Manager, Laboratory to Combat Human Trafficking
Dr David Okech, Associate Professor, University of Georgia
Samuel Okoroji Ugochukwu, Senior Intelligence Officer (Research & Programme Development), Federal Anti-Human Trafficking Agency, Nigeria
Philippa Jane Roberts, Director of Legal Policy and Solicitor, Hope for Justice
Jamie Rosseland, Anti-Trafficking Consultant
Dr Katarina Schwarz, Associate Director, Rights Lab, University of Nottingham
Mihai Serban, Member of Group of Experts on Action against Trafficking in Human Beings, Council of Europe
Gulnara Shahinian, Member of Group of Experts on Action against Trafficking in Human Beings, Council of Europe
Dr Hanni Stoklosa, Co-Founder and Executive Director, HEAL trafficking
Peter Williams, Principal Advisor on Modern Slavery, International Justice Mission