The Markets Policy Guide seeks to identify the mix of multilateral and national policies needed to accelerate progress towards SDG Target 8.7, including economic, trade and financial regulation as well as supply chain monitoring and development strategy.




To download a PDF of this Guide in Spanish, click here.

To download a PDF of this Guide in French, click here.

The Markets Working Group is comprised of 25 members. Referenced in the image below from left to right, top to bottom, in alphabetical order, the members, their titles and organizations are as follows:

Working Group Chair

Anna Pienaar, Global Vice President, Corporate and Government Affairs, International Justice Mission

Working Group Members

Aziz Ahammout, Operational Director, Human Resources Without Borders
Dr Georgios Antonopoulos, Professor, Teesside University
Joha Braimah, West Africa Regional Director, Free the Slaves
Paul Buckley, Regional Coordinator, UN-ACT
Mina Chiang, Founder and CEO, Humanity Research Consultancy
Eveyln Contreras, Social Worker, Ministry of Labour of Costa Rica
Elise Gordon, Senior Research Analyst, Walk Free
Samantha Floyd MSSW, Co-Founder and Chief Operations Officer, Justice Consulting
Matthew Friedman, CEO, The Mekong Club
Hayley Gauntlett, Director, QBL Consulting Ltd
Eleanor Harry, Managing Director, HACE
Dr Renata Konrad, Associate Professor, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Dr Kayse Lee Maass, Assistant Professor of Industrial Engineering, Northeastern University
Kilugala Mponeja Malimi, Nottingham University Business School, University of Nottingham
Amy McGann, Program Director, Human Trafficking Search
Dr Om Prakash Mishra, Joint Commissioner of Police, Delhi Police, India
Nicole Munns, International Systemic Change Director, Justice and Care
Valiant Richey, Special Representative and Co-ordinator for Combating Trafficking in human Beings, Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe
Esmirna Sánchez Vargas, National Social Security Director, Ministry of Labour of Costa Rica
Bhanjua Sharan Lal, Executive Director, MSEMVS
Dr Karen Snyder, Adjunct Professor, School of Public Policy and Global Affairs, University of British Columbia
Annamaria Szakonyi, Research Computing Architect, Saint Louis University
Dr Hannah Thinyane, Principal Researcher, United Nations University Institute in Macau
Dr Alexander Trautrims, Associate Professor in Supply Chain and Operations Management, Rights Lab, University of Nottingham